Home Home Contact Us Register MyIIA Privacy Sitemap

Course Proficiency Listings

IIA-Australia have made a list of all the courses and the corresponding proficiency level that are currently available via our public and in-house training programs:

Level 1: Limited Awareness

Accounting Basics for Internal Auditors
Auditing a Corporate Treasury
Fundamentals of Internal Auditing
IT Governance and Risk for the non-IT Professional
Auditing a Risk Management Framework
Auditing Work Health and Safety (WHS)
Auditing your Data and IT Security Framework

Level 2: General Awareness

Advanced Interviewing Techniques for Fraud Investigations
Anti-Money Laundering and the Internal Auditor
Audit Analytics
Audit Committee Training
Audit Sampling for Internal Auditors
Auditing Contracts
Auditing Governance Frameworks
Auditing Procurement and Outsourcing Arrangements
The Effective Auditor: Understanding and Applying Soft Skills
Influencing and Negotiation for Internal Auditors
Introduction to Fraud
Leadership Skills for Internal Auditors
Operational and Performance Auditing
Report Writing for Internal Auditors
Root Cause Analysis for Internal Auditors
Auditing Outsourced Contracts
Auditing Projects, Project Management and​​ Project Risk
Conducting Fraud Investigations
Control Self-Assessment
Developing & Auditing a Risk Management Framework
Interviewing Skills for Internal Auditors

Level 3: Applied Knowledge

Establishing your Quality and Improvement Program
Performing External Quality Assessments of the Internal Audit Activity
Risk-based Auditing

Level 4: Skilled

Assurance Mapping
Delivering Assurance Based on ISO 31000
Evaluating Organisational Ethics

Level 5: Expert

Developing a Fraud and Corruption Control Framework